What is CPM in Marketing? CPM is the Cost Per Mille, also called cost per thousand (CPT). CPM is the most used pricing in digital advertising, and how ad business partners price the transactions between each other.

Advertisers use the CPM metric to compare costs across creative sizes, publishers, URLs, audiences, and targetings.

How to calculate the CPM?

CPM is calculated by dividing COST by the (NUMBER OF IMPRESSIONS / 1000).

Here an Example: An advertiser spent 8000 euros and had 10 million impressions. The CPM will 0.80€. Here the calculation: =8000/(10000000/1000)=0.80€

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