FuboTV Inc. today began selling regional sports networks as an optional extra on Fubo Sports, the lighter sports tier it prices at $64.99 a month, under a package called My Local Sports. The list the company published covers 27 networks carrying 22 Major League Baseball, nine National Hockey League and five National Basketball Association clubs, offered in what it calls select markets. What the extra costs was not disclosed: pricing, according to FuboTV, "varies per market."

In Short

Fubo, a sports streaming service mostly owned by Disney, now lets people on its cheaper sports plan pay extra for their home team's regional channel in some cities. Local baseball, hockey and basketball games mostly air on those regional channels, and until now the cheaper plan left them out. If you live in one of the covered areas, you can combine the $64.99 plan with your local channel, but Fubo has not said how much that channel adds to the bill.

What the package holds

According to FuboTV, My Local Sports gives customers in select markets "the ability to purchase their local regional sports network (RSN) as part of an add-on package to their Fubo Sports subscription." Alongside the regional channel comes a selection of sports-focused FAST channels, which the company neither named nor counted.

The team list is where the substance sits. Of the 27 networks, 21 carry a single club. Six carry more than one: NBC Sports Philadelphia (Phillies, Flyers, 76ers), NBC Sports Bay Area (Giants, Sharks, Warriors) and a Chicago channel covering the White Sox, Blackhawks and Bulls each carry three, while AB TV carries the Angels and the Los Angeles Kings, the Detroit channel the Tigers and Red Wings, and NBC Sports California the Athletics and Sacramento Kings. Counted by league, that is 22 of baseball's 30 clubs, nine of hockey's 32 and five of basketball's 30.

Baseball dominates for a reason. Twelve of the channels share one naming pattern, a club name followed by .TV, running alphabetically from Brewers.TV to Twins.TV. Four carry the hockey clubs whose regional telecasts the NHL took over this season. The rest are team-owned or team-affiliated networks such as BravesVision, Marquee Sports Network for the Cubs, MASN for the Orioles and the Rangers Sports Network, plus the four NBC Sports regional networks.

FuboTV qualifies the list as what the add-on "currently includes," which leaves room for it to change. The release also describes Fubo as having "historically been the home for local sports through its significant regional sports and local network coverage" - a characterisation that belongs to the company.

What the list does not settle

Several markets appear twice. Chicago has both Marquee Sports Network and the White Sox, Blackhawks and Bulls channel; St. Louis has Cardinals.TV and Blue Note+; Minnesota has Twins.TV and Wild+; Northern California has NBC Sports Bay Area and NBC Sports California. Whether a subscriber in one of those areas buys a single add-on covering every local network, or pays per network, is not stated. Neither is the number of markets in which the package is live, nor whether quarterly billing, which Fubo offers on the underlying plan, extends to the add-on.

The naming in the release does not always match how the channels present themselves. FuboTV lists a "Chicago Home Sports Network," but the White Sox, Bulls and Blackhawks channel operates as Chicago Sports Network, including on Fubo's own channel page. It lists a "Detroit Sports Network," where earlier reporting on the NHL's regional rightsidentified the Red Wings' new home as Detroit SportsNet. Neither difference is explained.

One price published, one withheld

On the base product the release is precise. Fubo Sports costs $54.99 for the first month for new customers only, and $64.99 a month after that, following a free trial, according to FuboTV. On the add-on it offers one sentence: "RSN add-on package pricing varies per market."

The $64.99 figure is itself recent. Fubo Sports opened on September 2, 2025 at $55.99 a month, after a $45.99 first month. A Fubo help centre article dated June 15, 2026 set out a $9 monthly increase to $64.99, with a quarterly option at $194.97, taking effect as NBCUniversal channels arrived in each subscriber's area. That is a rise of about 16% in less than a year. The same page listed $15 increases on the company's larger plans, taking Essential, Pro and Core to $88.99 a month - $24 above Fubo Sports. Awful Announcing described those $15 increases as essentially a reversal of the discounts Fubo had applied after NBC channels left the service in November 2025.

Regional channels on the larger plans have long come with a surcharge. In 2024, Fubo charged a regional sports network fee of $10.99 to $13.99 a month, depending on how many such channels a subscriber's area received. From February 10, 2025, the Regional Sports Fee rose to $15.99, and the June 2026 help centre page kept $15.99 for areas served by the NBC Sports regional networks. My Local Sports adds a second route to the same channels: the smallest bundle plus a chosen regional network, instead of the largest bundle plus a fee.

It is also not the first unbundled route. The Fubo Channel Store, opened on November 5, 2025, already sold direct-to-consumer plans from several regional sports networks with no base subscription at all. For hockey fans in two of the new markets, a published comparison exists: Prime Video's in-market packages for the Wild and the Blues cost $19.99 a month or $99.99 a year. Without the add-on price, no total for the Fubo route can be calculated.

Where the 27 networks came from

Most of the list traces back to one collapse. Main Street Sports Group, formerly Diamond Sports Group, ran 15 regional channels under the FanDuel Sports Network brand and went out of business at the end of the 2025-26 season. The same channels had carried a streaming ad business: in July 2025, FanDuel Sports Network reported a 25% year-over-year increase in impressions served through Magnite's SpringServe. From October 2024, Fubo had also sold FanDuel Sports Network as a standalone subscription, a product that no longer exists in that form.

The leagues filled much of the gap themselves. On March 26, 2026, Major League Baseball said it would produce and distribute local games during the 2026 season for 14 clubs: the Brewers, Cardinals, Diamondbacks, Guardians, Mariners, Marlins, Nationals, Padres, Rays, Reds, Rockies, Royals, Tigers and Twins. According to MLB, Fubo is among the video distributors carrying them. Thirteen of those 14 clubs appear in today's list, 12 on the .TV channels and the Tigers on the Detroit network. The Washington Nationals do not appear.

Names the NHL release left out

Hockey shows how quickly the list moved. Yesterday, FuboTV disclosed a multi-year agreement with the NHL to carry regional networks for the Carolina Hurricanes, Columbus Blue Jackets, Minnesota Wild and St. Louis Blues, but gave no price, package or channel names. Today's release supplies the names - Hurricanes Hockey Network, Blue Jackets Hockey Network, Wild+ and Blue Note+ - and one place they can be bought.

Seven NHL franchises had agreements with Main Street last season. Six now appear in Fubo's add-on: the four league-produced channels, the Red Wings on the Detroit network and the Kings on AB TV, previously FanDuel Sports Network West. The Nashville Predators, which reached an agreement with Scripps Sports, are absent. One question from yesterday also remains open. The Blues had described Prime Video as their exclusive local market streaming provider, and Fubo is a streaming service; today's release, like yesterday's, does not explain how the two arrangements coexist.

Channels the list omits

Two regional networks Fubo has carried in its larger plans are missing. Fubo added Spectrum SportsNet LA and more than 140 Dodgers games to its base plan on March 26, and in April the Fubo streaming service had secured coverage of 17 professional baseball teams, including SNY in New York. Neither SportsNet LA nor SNY is in the add-on list, which nonetheless names 22 baseball clubs. The two counts measure different products, and FuboTV has not reconciled them.

The NBC Sports networks followed a different route. When Fubo and NBCUniversal restored NBC Sports Bay Area, Boston, California and Philadelphia on June 10, all four went into the base English-language plan. They now also sit in the add-on, which means the same channel is sold two ways inside one service.

Two sports tiers under one owner

Fubo Sports is described in the release as "a standalone plan with 20+ sports and broadcast networks, including direct access to ESPN Unlimited, featuring national and local pro and college team coverage." When the tier opened, its lineup included ACC Network, Big Ten Network, CBS Sports Network, ESPN, ESPN2, FS1, FS2, NFL Network, SEC Network and Tennis Channel, with ABC, CBS and FOX owned-and-operated stations in select markets. NBC and the revived NBCSN joined the tier through the June agreement. Regional sports networks were not part of it, and those channels carry the bulk of local games for baseball, hockey and basketball clubs. That is the gap the add-on addresses.

FuboTV Inc. is not only Fubo. The company describes itself as the sixth-largest pay TV company and the second-largest vMVPD in the United States, citing UBS estimates, and it owns Hulu + Live TV and the French service Molotov alongside Fubo. Disney holds roughly 70% of the combined business after the merger closed on October 29, 2025. Hulu + Live TV appears in the release only in the corporate boilerplate. Lineup differences between the two services have surfaced before: when Fubo added ACC Network Extra and SEC Network+ in August, it closed a gap with Hulu + Live TV, which already carried both, and in May the company reported that Hulu + Live TV had added Marquee Sports Network in the Chicago market.

ESPN is the other channel to watch. In May, FuboTV set a target of the first half of 2027 for selling Fubo Sports inside ESPN's commerce infrastructure, building on a reseller plan first disclosed in February. By August, customers referred from ESPN.com "Where to Watch" pages were converting from free trials to paid subscriptions at higher rates than other channels, according to the company, which gave no percentages. Today's release does not say whether the regional add-on will be offered in that flow.

Competitors are packaging sport by genre as well. YouTube TV said on December 10, 2025 that it would offer more than 10 genre-based plans, including a Sports Plan built around broadcasters, FS1, NBC Sports Network and the ESPN networks; regional networks were not among the channels it named. DIRECTV already sells genre packs, including MySports.

Bowen's packaging decision

The release carries one quote. "As we build FuboTV's strategic plan for profitable growth, giving fans flexibility, choice and value is one of our key priorities," said Alisa Bowen, chief executive of FuboTV. "The launch of My Local Sports advances this by offering Fubo subscribers a competitively-priced lighter sports package together with their local regional sports network, for the best in local and national coverage. With My Local Sports, Fubo strengthens our leading position as the home for local sports while offering our subscribers new options to follow their favorite teams."

"Competitively-priced" is the company's description, and without a published add-on price it cannot be tested. Bowen, a former president of Disney+, took over from co-founder David Gandler in July, and has said she will present a strategic update on the November earnings call. Her quote ties today's package, released one day before FuboTV's fiscal year ends on September 30, to that plan.

The financial backdrop frames that plan. North America paid subscribers stood at 5.75 million at June 30, 2026, up from 5.63 million a year earlier but below the 6.18 million recorded at December 31, 2025. A fall of roughly 450,000 between December and March, followed by a small recovery, keeps churn - the rate at which paying customers leave - at the centre of any plan redesign. Programming is the largest cost: in the quarter ended March 31, 2026, FuboTV recorded subscriber related expenses of $946.7 million against revenue of $1.574 billion. Its target of at least $300 million in Adjusted EBITDA by fiscal 2028 rests heavily on contractual wholesale fee step-ups, and fiscal 2026 Pro Forma Adjusted EBITDA guidance sits at $90 million to $100 million.

How the regional networks are paid under the add-on is unknown. The NHL's Spectrum agreements, as reported by Sports Business Journal, pay the clubs a per-subscriber fee rather than a fixed rights fee. If Fubo's NHL terms work the same way, an opt-in add-on confines those payments to households that choose the channel, instead of every subscriber in a market. Neither FuboTV nor any network in the list has said so.

What it means for advertisers

For media buyers, the add-on changes who sits behind a regional feed on Fubo. A subscriber who pairs Fubo Sports with Wild+ or NBC Sports Philadelphia has declared a home team through a purchase, which is a narrower and more deliberate audience than a base-plan household that receives the channel by default. Whether Fubo or Disney will package that distinction for advertisers is not addressed in the release.

The sales structure around Fubo's own inventory is settled. After the merger, Fubo's advertising moved onto the Disney Ad Server, and the quarter ended June 30, 2026 - the first full period on that system - produced advertising revenue of $108.9 million against $109.4 million pro forma a year earlier. Inside the regional feeds, the picture is less clear. In the traditional MVPD model, distributors usually receive an allocated share of commercial time within the networks they carry. None of the documents behind today's release or yesterday's NHL agreement says who sells the local breaks inside league-produced telecasts, or whether Fubo receives an allocation.

Geography is another open variable. "Select markets" could mean a Nielsen designated market area or a team's own broadcast territory, and the two do not always coincide. Cable, Prime Video and virtual pay TV each draw those footprints differently.

Demand for the inventory is not in doubt; finding the games is. Magnite said on September 3 that live sports ad spend rose 56% year over year between January and July, with more than 5,800 advertisers new to live sports - figures that are Magnite's own. Gracenote research published on September 1 found that 26% of sports fans frequently cannot locate a specific game. A St. Louis Blues fan can now reach games through a Prime Video add-on, Spectrum cable or, from today, Fubo Sports with Blue Note+, each priced differently. Every route extends reach, and each one also divides the same audience across another service.

Washington is watching the same fragmentation. On September 14, Netflix, Amazon and YouTube formed the Streaming Access and Choice Alliance as legislators pressed for free access to live sport. A package that lets fans rent their local team's channel on top of a mid-priced sports tier sits squarely inside that argument - more choice on one reading, another paywall on the other.

What is known today is narrower than the release's framing. Fubo Sports subscribers in some markets can now add a regional network; the list covers 36 clubs across 27 channels; the base tier costs $64.99 after the first month. The add-on price, the number of markets, the FAST channels included and the advertising terms inside the regional feeds remain undisclosed.

Timeline

Summary

Who: FuboTV Inc. (NYSE: FUBO), the Disney-affiliated owner of Fubo, Hulu + Live TV and Molotov, led by chief executive Alisa Bowen, who provided the release's only quote. The package involves 27 regional sports networks, including league-produced MLB and NHL channels, team-owned networks and four NBC Sports regional networks.

What: My Local Sports, an add-on that lets Fubo Sports subscribers in select markets buy their local regional sports network, bundled with unnamed sports-focused FAST channels. The list covers 22 MLB, nine NHL and five NBA clubs. Fubo Sports costs $54.99 for a new customer's first month and $64.99 a month after that; add-on pricing varies by market and was not published.

When: Today, September 29, 2026, at 9:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time, one day after FuboTV disclosed its NHL agreement and one day before its fiscal year ends.

Where: The United States, in markets served by the listed networks, including Philadelphia, the Bay Area, Chicago, Detroit, St. Louis, Minnesota, Atlanta and Los Angeles. The number of markets was not disclosed.

Why: The collapse of FanDuel Sports Network left leagues and teams running their own regional channels, and FuboTV is repackaging them around its lighter sports tier as it prepares a strategic update in November. For advertisers, the add-on separates opted-in local fans from base-plan households, while leaving undisclosed who sells the commercial time inside the regional feeds.